• The shortlist is now out!

    //27 Mar 2017

    The shortlist for the Scottish Dental Awards is now out with the winners set to be announced at a star-studded ceremony at the five-star Hilton Glasgow on 19 May 2017.

    There were a record number of entries this year and the judges will now set to work deciding on who will be picking up prizes at the event.

    The only category that isn’t listed below is the Scottish Dental Lifetime Achievement Award which will be announced on the night.

    Tickets are available by calling Ann on 0141 560 3021 or by emailing ann@sdshow.co.uk

    Scottish Dental Awards 2017 – Shortlist in full: 

    • Young Dentist Award
    Alyson Lovie, Complete Dental Care
    Conor Morgan, Quadrant Dental Practice
    Cristian Pirlog, Albyn Dental Practice
    Joseph Watson, Tiwari Watson Dental Care
    Josh Rowley, Edinburgh Dental Institute
    Lauren Anderson, Milngavie Orthodontics

    • Employer of the Year
    Fergus and Glover, Aberdeen
    Karen MacCulloch, KM Dental Care
    Lisa Currie and Ivin Tan, The Orthodontic Clinic, Aberdeen
    Richard Colbeck – Hazelbrook Dental Practice
    Sharon Morrow, Three Towns and Kilwinning Dental Care

    • Website of the Year
    Dental fx, Bearsden
    Diamond Dental Care, Clydebank
    Leca Dental Lab, Glasgow
    M-Brace Orthodontics, Bathgate and Glenrothes
    Merrylea Dental Practice, Glasgow
    Tryst Dental, Stenhousemuir

    • Practice of the Year
    Colin Yule and Associates, Forfar
    Fergus and Glover, Aberdeen
    Hazelbrook Dental Practice, Dumfries
    Lindentree Dental Lounge, Dunfermline
    Scott Fraser & Munro Dental Practice, Dundee
    Southside Dental Care, Edinburgh
    Three Towns Dental, Saltcoats and Stevenston
    Tiwari Watson Dental Care, Glasgow

    • Dentist of the Year
    Aisha Shafi, Dental Care by Claire Tierney, Bishopbriggs
    Andrew MacGregor, Park Orthodontics, Glasgow
    Barry Lemon, Bluewater Dental, Lochwinnoch
    Ciara Sutherland, City Health Clinic, Edinburgh
    Colin Burns, mydentist Crow Road, Glasgow
    Richard Colbeck – Hazelbrook Dental Practice
    Robbie Lawson, Edinburgh Orthodontics
    Russell MacPhee – Skene Street Dental, Aberdeen

    • Dental Team Award
    City Health Clinic, Edinburgh
    Dentistry on the Square, Glasgow
    Diamond Dental Practice, Glasgow
    mydentist Prestwick
    Southwest Smile Care Centre, Stranraer
    The Orthodontic Clinic, Aberdeen
    Tryst Dental, Stenhousemuir
    Uddingston Dental Care

    • Laboratory of the Year
    DTS, Glasgow
    Leca Dental Laboratory, Glasgow
    Pearl White Dental Laboratory, Airdrie
    Porter Boyes, Glasgow
    Stranraer Dental Laboratory

    • Unsung Hero
    Alastair Knox, Clyde Munro
    Lezley Ann Walker and Liz Webster – Glasgow Dental Hospital and School
    Nadia Chaudhary, Dental Surgery Limited, Falkirk
    Peter Cunningham, mydentist Paisley
    Sharon Letters, mydentist

    • DCP Star
    Kirsty McLaughlin, Kilbarchan Dental Practice
    Kyle Anderson, Southwest Smile Care Centre, Stranraer
    Laura McLeod, Fergus and Glover, Aberdeen
    Sarah Jane Leith, Dentistry on the Clyde/Cowgate Dental Surgery

    • Business Manager/Administrator of the Year
    Donella MacLennan, The Peppermint Group
    Lesley Foulger – Enhance Dental, East Kilbride
    Linsey Paton, Tryst Dental, Stenhousemuir
    Susie Anderson-Sharkey, Dental fx, Bearsden

    • The Community Award
    Dunbar Dental Practice
    Grays Dental Practice, Cambuslang
    Ivy Cottage Dental Practice, Inverkip
    Malcolm Hamilton – Public Dental Service, Tain
    mydentist Oban
    Tryst Dental, Stenhousemuir

    • The Style Award
    E Dental Clinic, Edinburgh
    Fergus and Glover, Glasgow
    The Orthodontic Clinic – Aberdeen
    Vita Dental Spa, Dundee

    • Business Excellence Award
    Leca Dental Laboratory, Glasgow
    PS NewJob
    Ruby Rae
    Strictly Confidental

    • Scottish Dental Representative Award 2017
    Andrew Ruickbie, John Winter
    Angela Glasgow, NSK
    Craig Stevenson, Wright Cottrell
    Donna Morrison, The Dental Directory
    Gail Cormack, Braemar Finance
    Lynda Steel, Voco

    • Best Professional Advisor
    Adam Morgan, The Adam Morgan Company
    Ian Main, Stark Main Dental
    Michael Royden, Thorntons Law LLP
    Paul Graham, Christie and Co

    1 Comment

    • Marion says:

      Not only does Malcolm Hamilton (community award) work to promote excellent dental care among the most vulnerable patients he also travelled to Greece to provide dental care for refugees. His goal is to ensure excellent dental care is available for all. He is passionate about ensuring the PDS caters for the individual needs of vulnerable children, phobic patients and dependant older people.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *