• Dentist of the Year

    Nominees for this award will have shown an exceptional level of patient care and leadership over the past year

    This category is open to any dentist – principal, associate, consultant, dental teacher or salaried practitioner – who regularly goes the extra mile for their patients, staff and colleagues.

    Whether it is an outstanding commitment to patient care, charity work or simply being a great boss, we want to hear about it.

    Be creative. This category is about the individual – the nominations should reflect their personality, their work ethic and everything in between.

    Make our judges sit up and take notice.

    While we can’t rule out self nominations, we would prefer colleagues, staff and peers/friends to nominate their choice for this category.

    Shortlist announced

    Shortlisted for this award are: 

    • Aisha Shafi, Dental Care by Claire Tierney, Bishopbriggs
    • Andrew McGregor, Park Orthodontics, Glasgow
    • Barry Lemon, Bluewater Dental, Lochwinnoch
    • Ciara Sutherland, City Health Clinic, Edinburgh
    • Colin Burns, mydentist Crow Road, Glasgow
    • Richard Colbeck, Hazelbrook Dental Practice
    • Robbie Lawson, Edinburgh Orthodontics
    • Russell MacPhee, Skene Street Dental, Aberdeen
Return to list
  • And the winner is...

    The winner Ciara Sutherland, City Health Clinic


    Previous Award Winner

    Last years winner Colin Burns, mydentist Crow Road, Glasgow
Return to list